Old friends and precious friendships

O'Charley's

Image via Wikipedia

I was hard at work today when someone walked by me and told me to get another register open.  I looked up and saw a couple of my oldest, dearest friends.  They were in the big city doing some early Christmas shopping and stopped in to pick up a few things.  Then we set up a time to go to lunch and they left.

Of course, when they came back to get me for lunch, I was on register.  I got someone to cover for me and headed out the door.  We ended up going over to O’Charleys where we enjoyed a very tasty lunch and got caught up on all of the happenings in our lives.  What a pleasant way to spend lunch, sure beat eating a frozen dinner in the break room!

I’m always pleasantly surprised at how easy it is to be with Cindy and Kevin even after not having seen one another for quite a few months.  That’s true friendship for you.  And I always count it as a blessing that they know the worst about me and want to be with me anyhow~You can’t ask for more than that.

6 Responses

  1. You are so right….genuine friendships are gifts and should be cherished by those of us who are fortunate to have them!

  2. I’m so happy for you to have had a day of refreshment, totally unexpected and out of the ordinary.

  3. Its always great when you run in to an old friend!

Leave a Reply

