The long and winding road to fitness, day 44

20101227 2328 - Oranjello vs. ladder - IMG_2528

Image by Rev. Xanatos Satanicos Bombasticos (ClintJCL) via Flickr

Long day at work today, just about 12 hours.  I’m so glad to be home.  Of course, I’ll just have to do it all over again in the morning…hopefully not for 12 hours though.  I do feel like we accomplished a lot, but there’s always so much more to do.  I guess the day there’s nothing to do is the day I need to worry about my job.

I rode the exercise bike and did upper body strength training this morning before I left for work.  I also walked for 45 minutes, in addition to a lot of climbing up and down ladders today.  Pretty good exercise day.  My eating was even better than my exercising today.  I consumed 1555 calories, ate only what I’d planned to eat, and didn’t have any diet Pepsi at all (or any other soda).  Overall, I think this was one of my best, easiest days.  For some reason, the stress didn’t seem to have any effect on me at all today.  Hey, I’ll take it that way any day I can get it.

I was delighted to see an old high school friend in the store today (hey, Jan!!).  We were able to chat for a few minutes.  Don’t you enjoy running into an old friend and getting the chance to catch up a little?

4 Responses

  1. That’s one reason why I like facebook. I can keep up with old friends.

    • It is handy for that, isn’t it? I can also see pictures that the kids have posted, with everyone living so far apart, it helps us keep in touch.

  2. That was a long day. Sounds like my hubby’s job. We ate dinner at 9 p.m.
    I need to figure out my calories, but I ate a lot of fruit today. I had a bowl of multigrain cheerios, a handful of grape tomatoes, a navel orange, watermelon, for dinner four ravioli (cheese) w/marinara and red grapes. Just topped it all off with animal crackers for dessert, and two bites of a lemon bar that hubby’s sister made for his b-day. I exercised my brain thinking about exercise…maybe tomorrow will be better. 🙂 I had to take another muscle relaxer today, I think that zapped my energy.

    • “I exercised my brain thinking about exercise”….I like that…somedays that’s really about all we can do…hope you’re feeling better now. I used to make lemon bars, my step-dad loved them, now he’s a diabetic, so no more lemon bars…they’re so good tho.

Leave a Reply

