Time to go camping again

Well, not camping in a tent, sleeping on the ground.  Whew!!  I’m pretty sure my body couldn’t handle that these days.  Nope.  Instead it’s time to do Camp NaNo, 2014.  I know I haven’t spent much time writing lately, so you may be shouting, “What in the world are you thinking?  You’re going to tackle NaNoWriMo again?”

Hold your horses there, cowpokes.  Camp NaNo is a tad more relaxed than the NaNo that takes place in November.  I’m not going to commit to writing 50,000 words during the month of July.  I don’t have to.  What I am going to do is commit to writing a couple of short stories, no more than 10,000 words each.  I’m thinking that’s a much more manageable task for me at this point in time.

And, my hope is, this will get me back in the habit of writing on a somewhat consistent basis.  That’s really all I’m hoping to get out of this camping session.  Wish me luck.  Or, better yet, join me.

4 Responses

  1. Yay! I will be writing a new book this summer myself–I’ll probably do NaNo-style blog entries, once I’m done outlining and get down to the nitty gritty.

    • Do you find yourself with so many ideas that it’s difficult narrowing it down to what you’re actually going to write? And the fact that I haven’t done much (any) writing lately simply adds to the problem.

  2. I wondered if you’d be up for it. I guess no one wants to miss summer camp! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

