650 Posts…who would have thunk it?

Writing

Writing (Photo credit: courosa)

Haha…650 posts published…that’s with several months of daily writing and a few months of very little writing, guess it all averages out, huh?    I’ve been at this for a while…not sure it’s helped anyone else, but I’m pretty sure I’ve received the equivalent of several months of therapy sessions from my writing…not going to complain about that…didn’t cost me anything and didn’t have to turn anything in to my insurance…not too shabby, huh?

I think writing about whatever is going on in my life, or whatever has happened in the past (and how it still affects me), or my hopes and dreams, well…writing about anything enables me to step back and view things from a different perspective.  You know how everything seems to be in crisis mode when we’re in the midst of it?  Well, taking the time to think it through enough to write about it let’s me take a deep breath and understand that most things aren’t as dire as they seem at the time.

Combine the benefits of writing with the “wisdom” of getting older (stop laughing, this grey-underneath-the-hair-color has to count for something) and I think life is somehow smoother now than it was 20 years ago, the waves aren’t quite as choppy…or maybe I’ve just figured out how to ride them out a little better without fearing for my life.

So I figure I’ll keep writing…for my own well-being, for fun, for a way to reach out to others and share a little corner of my world, and maybe I’ll eventually get around to getting those books published.  Set those goals and work toward them.  You can’t do it all at once, but you can do a little every day.

11 Responses

  1. Congrats! That’s a big number of posts. And to think of all the other writing projects you’ve accomplished, too. You go, girl!

  2. Wow! Congratulations on reaching the 650 mark. I am pushing myself to reach 100 by my 1st blog birthday in April!! 🙂

  3. I thought my 160 was a lot, lol.
    Keep going, please, enjoy reading.

    Shaun

  4. […] read a post today on Run4Joy59′s blog that she had reached the 650 post mark! Yowza! I cannot even imagine that. Of course, she has been […]

Leave a Reply

