I see the light…at least that’s what I hope it is

Produce Rainbow

Produce Rainbow (Photo credit: moon angel)

I really do feel better today.  I know I’ve said this before, but I think it’s true this time…finally!  I actually got out of the house and went to CVS (where, by the way, I had an awesome shopping day…2 tubes of Pro Health toothpaste, a bottle of Tums, a box of tissues, a bottle of nail polish, and a newspaper…what did I spend?  $2.05…how ’bout them apples?) and Kroger where I bought a ton of produce.  Everything else I bought was healthy, healthy, healthy…no junk!  So that’s a good start.

Then I did a little around the house (not much, still not feeling THAT great) and decided to get a little exercise in.  This is the first time in over three weeks that I’ve felt like exercising.  Again, I didn’t do much, but it sure felt good to be able to do what I did.

I’m still going to try to get back in to see my doctor (she’s leaving her practice so I’m going to have to find another doctor…boo…I hate that.  You finally find a doctor you like and what do they do?  Yep, they up and leave you…sheesh…don’t they know how difficult it is to find a good doctor?) Monday…or whenever she can squeeze me in.  Still feel kind of a pain when I take a deep breath…not sure what that’s about.

I can’t believe how much my mood has improved just because I’m feeling better…and was able to get out of the house.

4 Responses

  1. It is really hard to find a good doctor. I know how you feel. The same thing happened to me a year ago December. Thanks for the link.

  2. I’m so glad to hear you are on the mend! That’s wonderful news.

    • Oh Patti, I can’t believe the difference in how I feel now compared to even a week ago…I guess when your body gets pumped with antibiotics it’ll either kill you or cure you.

Leave a Reply

