Being sick isn’t as fun as snow days

A sick cartoon Pig Complete with orange juice ...

A sick cartoon Pig Complete with orange juice and an ice pack for his terrible fever. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Seriously, being sick is a pain.  I actually feel a little better, but still have a fever and am not able to keep anything down…so, still trapped in my house.  See, if I felt good, being stuck at home would be nice, a treat.  But being sick finds me either in bed or on the couch, with just a little stumbling around the house trying to do a few of the basic housekeeping chores.  What a waste of time.

I talked with the nurse at my doctor’s office today…they’re calling in another prescription for me.  And she told me to stay at home until I go 24 hours without a fever..okey dokey…fun, fun!

You know, I kind of feel guilty for abandoning my co-workers, but I’d feel even worse if I gave them what I have…but I really am going to work on improving my immune system…simply have to eat a healthy diet.  I know it, it’s just a matter of doing it.  But I’m making plans for when I can actually start eating again.  I’m tired of getting sick…

4 Responses

  1. Sorry to hear you are having such a rough time of it.

  2. Resting when you’re sick is NOT a waste of time. You need it! Feel better soon!

    • I know…it’s just that I’d like to be able to do something productive if I’m going to be home for such a long period of time…highlight of my day was loading the trash up in the car and driving down to the dumpster, then stopping to pick up the mail…woohoo!!

Leave a Reply

