Jeopardy online test

Watson, Ken Jennings, and Brad Rutter in their...

Watson, Ken Jennings, and Brad Rutter in their Jeopardy! exhibition match. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Oh my gosh…I just signed up to take the online test to be a contestant on Jeopardy!!  I’ve watched that show for years…always thought I could be a contestant, maybe better than about half of the contestants that make it onto the show.  While watching tonight, Alex mentioned the upcoming online test and I rushed right over to my computer and logged on, completed the registration process and now…who knows?  Will I be the next Ken Jennings?  Yeah, probably not…that guy was awesome!  But anyhow…I think it’s kind of exciting.

While reading about the test, I found out that you have 50 questions with 15 seconds allowed for each question…simple, right?  Well…I suppose it depends on the categories. On tonight’s show, I had no clue about any of the music questions and I’m usually pretty good with those.  Movies?  Not so much.  History, politics, spelling, grammar, science…yeah, I like those categories.  Sports? Maybe, depends…if it’s, you know, yachting or cricket, I’d be sunk…basketball, football, I’d have a chance.

Am I going to study?  Nah…never did a lot of studying even when I was in school…got a brain like a steel trap…might be a little rusty now though.  But I guarantee I’d do some major studying if I happened to be lucky enough to be chosen as a contestant.

Anyhow, just wanted to share my exciting news…do, do, do, do, do, do, do…admit it, you were humming along there!

7 Responses

  1. It would be great if you got invited to the show!

  2. Cool! Good luck!

  3. Good luck!
    Oh and thanks for the heads up, I’ve gone and signed up as well. It would be funny if we ended up at the same interview session. (assuming I don’t tank the online)

  4. […] week my fellow blogger Run4joy59 announced that she had signed up to take this year’s online qualifying test for Jeopardy. At the time I didn’t even know that registration was open so I headed over and signed […]

Leave a Reply

