NaNoing despite it all…

English: Indiana Hoosiers logo

English: Indiana Hoosiers logo (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Another twelve-hour work day…and still didn’t get everything done that I wanted to do…but then, when do any of us ever manage that, right?  I’m scheduled off tomorrow, but I’ve been debating whether or not I should go in for a few hours…If I do, I won’t have another day off until the middle of next week.  I need to work on the schedule, but I can do that from home.  And I sure would like to sleep in…no alarm clock, no leaving the house in the dark and coming home in the dark.  I’ve almost convinced myself to take the day off.  I’m going in at 5 am Wednesday, working with my downstocking team, going home to take a nap, then coming back in around sixish to make sure the ad gets set completely and correctly.  So…a day off tomorrow?  I sure would like it!  What to do?  What to do?

I’ve been so tired after working, that I’ve skipped a few days of writing here and there…still ahead of schedule on my NaNo novel…not by a lot, but still…I sat down to write tonight, planning to get in about 1000 words.  I feel pretty good that I managed to write almost 1700 words, despite being tired, despite being stressed, despite being a little nervous about work.  Writing somehow makes just about everything run a little smoother.

And now that my Indiana Hoosiers have won their game tonight, I’m giving some serious thought to heading upstairs to bed.  ‘Night, all!

4 Responses

  1. You should sleep better now, knowing your team won! 🙂

    • Well, I did manage to get some sleep…woke up at 5 am, got up and fed the grumbling cats, then sat in bed with my Kindle for a while until I felt sleepy again. I ended up waking up for good at 9 am~~

  2. Take the day off! You’re still doing some work, and you can get some rest.

Leave a Reply

