NaNo, day 15…here I thought I was too tired to write

Tired kitty

Yep, that’s pretty much how I feel…worn out and ready for bed.  Worked another 13 hour day today, trained three new hires, hired an art instructor and another replenishment associate…oh yeah…and fell off of a ladder.  That’s right.  You know, when you’re on a ladder you should really pay attention to how many steps off the floor you are.  When you’re more than one step from the floor and you don’t realize it, well, unpleasant things tend to happen…like you (I) fall  and almost pull the ladder over on top of you.  Bruised ego, but that’s about it.  At least we weren’t open yet, so no one saw my mishap. I sat down to write, thinking I’d try to write around 500 words.  I ended up with a little over 1600, so I guess my brain must still be functioning (I know, I know…that’s debatable).  Now to get to bed and hope I don’t wake up in the morning too stiff to move!!

10 Responses

  1. Scout is getting so big! It’s amazing the workout one gets climbing up and down a ladder. Unless, of course, they opt to fall off rather than step. 🙂 You are a NaNo machine, girl! Hope you don’t have any ill-effects of your fancy footwork.

    • Scout’s a little nut. I’ve never had a cat who liked to sleep on her back before, seems a little strange, but there you go. No, no ill effects at all from my tumble. I don’t think I even had any bruises.

  2. Ouch! Be careful!

  3. wow! i’m sorry about the ladder! make sure to have some ibuprofen and/or naproxen on hand. it may hurt later. congrats on the writing. you are doing so well with it! and your baby is gorgeous!

  4. Love the photo! I’ve felt like that myself. Be careful on those ladders! Glad you weren’t hurt and that you aren’t too sore now. Amazing you were able to write.

Leave a Reply

