NaNo day 14 and I had the day off work!

Sleepy Head

Sleepy Head (Photo credit: kpishdadi)

After working 13 hours yesterday, I was almost too tired to sleep…almost.  I woke up around 4 am and was awake for about an hour.  When I finally dozed back off, I was able to sleep until right around 8 am!  Ahh…I needed it, for sure.

I had to go to CVS and Kroger (and I’ll tell you a little secret, I bought some Christmas presents today…hmm…at one of those stores?  What could it be?  Come on, you know  I can’t tell you today, it’s a secret!!).  Came home and did a little housework, sat down for one of three writing sessions.  Ended up writing a lot longer than I thought I would during that first session.  The second one was relatively short and I just finished the third session a few minutes ago.  Ended up writing almost 5000 words today, hit that 30,000 word count mark at the same time.

I think I wrote some pretty good material today…one scene seems to be pretty moving (yes, I did re-read it after I’d finished, I know, I know…that’s not how you’re supposed to do it in NaNo, but I couldn’t resist).  I meant to copy a paragraph from that scene and post it here tonight, but I forgot and now I’m too lazy to go back and do it…maybe tomorrow…

So, all in all, a pretty good day off today…now to get ready for the busiest week of the year at work…whew~

8 Responses

  1. Another great writing day–WOO HOO! And you got to sleep in, too. That sounds like the perfect day.

  2. […] NaNo day 14 and I had the day off work! (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] NaNo day 14 and I had the day off work! (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

  4. My Kroger has some great stuff for Christmas, even toys. Last year I got my youngest a toy grocery cart with toy groceries–was it one of those.

    Ahhh….sleepy head….

Leave a Reply

