Snow? On day 12 of NaNo?

WHITE CHRISTMAS

WHITE CHRISTMAS (Photo credit: Zellaby)

Indeed, we did have snow this morning…for a while.  Nothing major and nothing that stuck around, but still…it was so funny, “White Christmas” had just come on the music in the store when I walked to the front of the store and saw that it was snowing…strange!! By the time I left, the sun was shining, but the temp was rapidly falling…brr…

Day 12 of NaNoWriMo wasn’t all that successful…I did write…a little over 1400 words, enough to get me past that halfway mark.  But the story wasn’t unfolding the way I wanted it to.  I couldn’t get the words to come tonight.  Oh well, maybe tomorrow.

I’ll be going in to work extra early tomorrow…lots of work to do, always.  And I’m hoping to take Wednesday off, maybe sleep half the day…sounds like a plan to me.  I guess it kind of depends on whether or not the zone vice president decides to visit our district this week…whew!!  Seems like I’m pretty popular with all of these important folks coming to visit, doesn’t it?

6 Responses

  1. You must be a VIP. 🙂 Keep up the good work. Get some rest!

  2. […] Snow? On day 12 of NaNo? (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

  3. Today, corporate america and Nano. Tomorrow, the big wide world. Go Patti Go!!! 😉

  4. […] Snow? On day 12 of NaNo? (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

