Does anybody really know what day it is? Why, day 9 NaNo, of course

Conference calls 'till eternity

Conference calls ’till eternity (Photo credit: craig1black)

I had the day off work today (well, sort of…lots of phone calls from work and a conference call I had to take from home) and managed to take care of a few things I’d been putting off.  Got the oil changed and car checked out for winter.  Took the cats down to the office (of the complex where I live) to have their picture taken and get their latest immunizations on file.  Yeah, you can just imagine how much fun that was!  I didn’t get as much done around the house as I wanted to, but hey, I’m starting to get used to that.

As far as NaNoWriMo goes, yep, I did write.  But it was really a struggle today.  The words didn’t come easy, in fact I had to drag them out one by one, kicking and screaming.  I did manage to put down 1739 words today (and maybe six of them were worth anything), for a total of 21764…not bad, huh?

Right now, I’m sitting here stifling yawns (pretty much unsuccessfully), think I’ll be making my way up the stairs to my bedroom before too much longer.  I hope everyone has a great weekend.  It’s supposed to be in the lower 70s here tomorrow…wow~

6 Responses

  1. […] Does anybody really know what day it is? Why, day 9 NaNo, of course (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Does anybody really know what day it is?  Why, day 9 NaNo, of course (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

  3. You had to take the kitties in for their mugshots…now say what? lol

    I’m in need of a nap myself. Seranading bird dogs has me worn out! Get some rest, Patti 🙂

  4. Well, they were pretty cute mug shots tho…all the women in the office were oohing and ahhing over both of them…so proud of my cute little girls!!

  5. I’ve never heard of mug shots for pets. I guess if anyone gets loose or left to wander, they know where to find their parent(s). Good job on the word count! You are knocking them out! I am loving this warm weather!

    • Yeah, I’m not really sure why the pictures of the pets. I can see proof of immunizations and all that jazz, but the pictures? Maybe it stems from a dog attack that happened a couple of months ago. Of course, with cats that stay in the house, I would think the danger of attack would be minimal…who knows? But you know, if they only required it of the dog owners, someone would probably scream discrimination!

Leave a Reply

