Too tired to think

Dervish Sufi Order

Dervish Sufi Order (Photo credit: pmorgan)

Holy moly, I am one exhausted chick tonight.  Worked almost 12 hours again after getting way too little sleep last night.  I’m seriously going to bed early tonight…like really soon.  I don’t care what it says on the clock.  Don’t tell me it’s too early to go to bed.  I need sleep.

So, in that oh so tired vein, I haven’t written anything for NaNo today…not one single word. And I can’t even make myself feel bad about it.  This is exactly why I wrote like a whirling dervish over the weekend, knew there would be days like this.  See, every once in a while I come up with a good plan…

And, as a special little treat…my district manager is going to be visiting my store tomorrow.  Yes!!

6 Responses

  1. You shouldn’t feel bad about not writing today. Rest is more important at this point. So rest, come back refreshed. Good luck with the manager’s visit tomorrow.

    • Thanks. The sleep did do me quite a bit of good…that and the adrenaline rush of knowing the district manager was going to be there judging me…I mean, helping me get better…see, it’s all about how you look at it.

  2. I agree with lynnwyvill. Get some sleep! No, it does not matter what the clock says. Good night!

  3. Sleep…ah. Been getting some of that myself. Do you write in your sleep? I do (seriously) so I try to give myself a break on my word count. ***love*** the pic! 🙂

    • You’re funny, Simone…but surprisingly sometimes I do write in my dreams…wish I could remember what I’d written, who knows, it might just be that masterpiece I’m going for.

Leave a Reply

