A laugh a day…

…yep, when you practically live in a zoo life is never dull.  I was talking on the phone last night when Spook decided she didn’t want Scout sitting on the couch behind my head…there they go…screeching, clawing, running through the house!  To listen to them, you’d think there would be at least a little bloodshed, but no, just a lot of noise and fur flying.

I woke up this morning with my knee throbbing so I decided to soak in a hot tub full of water before getting ready for work.  It helped loosen things up a little, so that’s a good thing, right?  Well, as I was drying myself off the water was draining from the tub.  All of a sudden I heard a splash quickly followed by a second splash.  Before I could turn around to see what had happened, the kitten jumped out of the tub and stood there looking at her feet. It was like she couldn’t figure out where all of that water had come from.  Then, as all cats do, she had to shake each paw to try to get the water off.  By the time she was done, the bathroom floor was soaked and I was laughing like crazy.

It’s a pretty good morning when you can get in a good belly laugh before you head out to work!  Crazy little cats!

ahh…relaxation after an unexpected bath!

2 Responses

  1. I love this! Oh, cats and water usually lead to crazy behavior. Cheap entertainment, right? Glad they had you laughing. Can’t think of a better way to start the day.

    • Scout has always had this fascination with water…loves to touch it…but never saw her jump into it before…pretty funny, really. And yes, a good laugh before work is a great way to start the day. I found myself chuckling about it throughout the day.

Leave a Reply

