Today’s costume?

Colar Hair Spray

Colar Hair Spray (Photo credit: cote)

Uhh….yeah, my costume today was a rip-roaring failure.  It wasn’t so much a costume as it was (supposed to be) a sparkly make-up, glittery hair, dazzling jewels kind of thing.

Nothing worked out like I thought it would.  I bought this white spray stuff for my hair as well as some multi-faceted glitter spray and some stick-on jewels.  I thought I’d use this crazy stiff hair spray I bought by mistake (hate the stuff, why I still have it in the bathroom is probably a question for a psychiatrist…) and make my hair stand straight up, then spray it white, then spray the glitter spray on it and stick the jewels in while the spray was still wet.  Doesn’t that sound cute?

Ehh…not so much.  The white spray didn’t really do anything, it most definitely was NOT white…actually looked like I had a lot of grey hair…So anyhow, I had my hair , my not-white, almost grey-looking hair, standing straight out.   So I thought the spray-on glitter product might be able to save the day.  When I sprayed it on my hair, the standing-straight-out hair-do just wilted.  Great!  I tried to stick the jewels on my hair while the spray was still wet, but they kept falling off so I gave up on those (altho the kitten did have a good time chasing them around the bathroom floor, so they weren’t a total loss).   Then I looked like an old grey-haired lady who needed to wash her hair after she’d fallen into a vat full of glitter.  Not quite the look I was going for.

And then it was time to go to work so I couldn’t really do anything to try to improve the look.  To top it all off, I was putting this Christmas, glittery bush up in a bush rack above my head and glitter sprinkled all over me, all over my clothes, my face, my hands, my eyelashes.  I can’t even tell you how many people commented on how sparkly I was today.  Come to think of it, the glitter from the Christmas bush may have improved the look.

Maybe tomorrow’s costume will work better…I hope!

2 Responses

  1. ROFL at your description–after falling in a vat of glitter! It’s frustrating when things don’t work out as planned. It’s not like you can practice that very well. Can’t wait to hear what tomorrow holds!

    • Today’s costume was throw together at the last minute because I forgot to buy the snake I needed for the other planned costume…but now I can wear that one on Wednesday…you know, Halloween??

Leave a Reply

