Just in time for NaNo

Store managers ensure that visual merchandisin...

Store managers ensure that visual merchandising is consistent with customers’ expectations of the brand. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

NaNoWriMo starts in less than a week…how exciting is that?!  I’m ready to go.  And I’ve had some interesting, exciting news about my job too…starting Sunday I’ll be the acting store manager at our store while my boss takes over at another store.  I’m looking forward to this.  I consider it to be another step on the right career path for me.

I told my boss today that I’m feeling happy and excited about work again.  (Is that the correct thing to tell your boss?  Is that like saying, “Hey, I haven’t been all that thrilled with my job lately, but now I’m feeling super excited!”?)  Anyhow, it’s a great opportunity…and I’m pretty sure he understood what I was saying.

I knew November would be a rough month to write 50,000 words…I just didn’t know that I would be tackling increased work hours and work load at the same time.  But hey, I think I heard somewhere, that if you want something done, find a busy person to do it for you…that’ll be me next month…more than ever.

It’s been a while since I’ve felt this good about how things are going in my work and writing lives…I’m going to enjoy every minute of it~And the picture I chose to post here really has nothing to do with anything in my life…I just thought it looked like a store I’d like to shop in…what about you?

Oh…and…has anyone heard about the Black Friday deals???  Get ready to shop your socks off!

8 Responses

  1. That’s awesome Patti. Think I’ll do NaNo this year too. Keep us updated!

  2. Hi run4joy59. Good luck with your writing project and with your new responsibilities at the store!

  3. So glad that you’re happy!!! Gret photo – I would definitely enjoy shopping there.

Leave a Reply

