I have an addiction…

nail polish collection

nail polish collection (Photo credit: daftgirly)

…yep, I’m going to come clean today.  I have a serious addiction that I’ve been putting off dealing with.  I’m not really sure how it happened, how I got into this mess…but maybe that’s how most addictions start.  At first it’s just one little thing…one little thing that seemed to bring you joy.  That one thing didn’t really cost you much and didn’t seem to do any harm.

Then you found yourself taking another step or two down that dangerous road without giving it any thought.  No big deal, right?  Just enjoy yourself, life is difficult enough and filled with stress..anything you can find to alleviate that can’t be bad…or can it?

Is it a bad thing when you find yourself dreaming about your next fix?  When you notice everyone else who seems to crave what you crave?  When you find yourself discussing how it makes you feel so much better?  That’s when it hit me…this isn’t normal…and it can’t possibly be good for me.  Then the disbelief strikes…how in the world did I get myself into this?  And how in the world am I going to escape the clutches of my addiction?  Can I go cold-turkey?  It just doesn’t seem possible at this point in time.

I feel such shame…why do I have to own (and use) every single shade of nail polish ever created???

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 653 other followers