Kind of struggled today

Flanders, Netherlands

Flanders, Netherlands (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Yep, my first day on the new program and I struggled.  Only got a little over two hours of sleep last night and had to go in to work.  I decided to exercise before work since I wasn’t doing anything except tossing and turning anyhow.  I was afraid I was going to be exhausted all day, but was surprised by feeling fairly energetic.

I really focused on my hunger levels today, eating only when I was hungry, but not allowing myself to get too hungry.  I brought healthy food for lunch and snacks and stuck with them.  Sounds good, right?  Well, when I sat down at the computer to enter in all I’d eaten and drunk over the course of the day, I was more than a little surprised to find myself below 1000 calories for the day…couldn’t tell you the last time that’s happened.  I added a little more that I’ll eat before bed if I’m hungry, but that doesn’t seem likely now.

It’s interesting to really pay attention to how you feel before eating something and then to notice when you’re full enough.  Is this what people who have never struggled with their weight do, maybe without realizing they’re doing it?  Hmm…

One Response

  1. It’s amazing the difference some foods make in whether or not one has hunger pangs and food cravings.

Leave a Reply

