Writing is easy…except when it’s not

Writing

Writing (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Okay, I was feeling pretty good yesterday when I very quickly came up with over 2000 words on my first day of Camp NaNo.  Then today…well, it was a struggle.  I think I eventually managed to come up with something that was okay.  And I came up with a lot that was maybe not quite so good, but that’s the way it goes some days.  After two days, I’ve written 3420 words, so not a bad start.

Just so you know, tomorrow is my trip day (you know, the whole Amish Acres gig), so it’s highly unlikely that I’ll do any writing for Camp NaNo.  I hate to skip a day this early in the month, but hey…it’ll work out by the end of the month.

I have to tell you about something shocking that I saw today.  I was in the kitchen, the kitten hanging around at my feet.  Spook came walking in, walked up to the kitten, and leaned over and sniffed her head.  Then the kitten sniffed Spook’s head before scampering off behind my legs.  Progress?  I’m thinking this could be the start of a beautiful friendship…

5 Responses

  1. No fur flying? You may be right. I hope so. Enjoy your day out. You can always make up your words later in the month–sleep is so over-rated! lol

  2. Sounds like progress to me! 🙂 And it seems you’re going good with your word count, I think skipping a day wouldn’t even throw you off by that much, seeing how you wrote a lot more than you would need? At least I think? I’m not trusting my calculations as I did them in my mind.

  3. I know what you mean about writing – some days it just flows,and I love it and other days, the ideas have dried up and I ask myself if I am really meant to be a writer. Congrats on your 3420 words!

Leave a Reply

