Hardly working…

Sick Man

Sick Man (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Oh my, I can’t believe how sick I’ve been.  I had the weekend off (one of my very few weekends off) and I was sick the entire time.  Then yesterday I got up and got ready for work, actually went in and then told my boss I felt too sick to stay.  Ended up stopping at my doctor’s office on the way home.  Unfortunately she was on vacation.  Of course… I did talk with the nurse and she suggested some over the counter meds I could try.  So I stopped at CVS, picked up the drugs, went home, took said drugs and went right back to bed.

I still don’t feel great, but I did manage to make it through an entire day without being sick…so that’s something, right?  My stomach doesn’t feel as upset as it has been, so maybe I’m on the mend…sure hope so.  I need to get out of bed and get back to writing…

Good news though, I’ve exercised every day for a week now…not a lot and not very strenuously, but still…it’s a start!  And we all have to start somewhere…

3 Responses

  1. i hope you feel better! for some reason your blog hasn’t been showing in my reader. i was wondering about you. feel better soon!

  2. Sorry to hear you’ve not been well. Yet you got in daily exercise! A good part of three days of our trip were spent on the road. Not much exercise going on in the car! Need to refocus…

  3. I so look forward to your posts and I truly hope you are recovering well. Positive thoughts and energies your way.
    Peace.

Leave a Reply

