Camp NaNoWriMo Winner, June 2012

Winner’s badge

I’m so excited!  I validated my word count today and am now officially a winner in the Camp NaNoWriMo June, 2012 challenge!  I read over what I’d written today, made a few changes, added another chapter, then copied and pasted it to be validated….and then I got this nifty badge and printed out a very cool looking certificate that I’m most definitely going to frame.  And, in case you all haven’t heard enough about all of this, I just signed up for the August camp…I may be crazy, but I’m thinking I can write a sequel and actually end up with something publishable by late winter.  Wouldn’t that be something?  And a little bonus to finishing this…maybe now I can actually finish some of those short stories  that I started posting and didn’t manage to see through to the end.

8 Responses

  1. Congratulations! Thtat’s really awesome that you did it, and that you’re trying again. I am going to try it for the first time around in August.

  2. I’ll join you for that August challenge! Though I’m probably going to be a NaNo rebel about it haha!! But I sure could use the motivation!

  3. Congratulations, Patti! You did it!

  4. Congratulations and well done! I knew you could do it. I’ve given up on CampNaNo at 45k for specific reasons, but I plan on doing the August one, but with a personal goal of 30k.

  5. Thanks! I like the idea of having a personal goal…maybe that’s what I’ll do in November when I’m working crazy hours and probably won’t manage to devote as much time to writing.

Leave a Reply

