Camp NaNo, day 24

Well, I’m approaching that 50,000 word mark…at 44,265 after today’s writing.  Again, I’m not sure how much of this would be publishable, but at least I’ve gotten into the habit of writing regularly.

I decided to take a break from Tim and Maria today…really tired after work today and wanted to get in a good writing session for NaNo.  Now I’m not able to focus on developing that short story.  Thinking about going to bed soon…very soon…

Still haven’t decided on a name for the kitten…thinking of Scout…what do you think?

Is it safe?

13 Responses

  1. so cute! Love the name 🙂

    • Thanks…when I told the people at work, most of them had no clue what I was talking about when I said I thought I’d name her Scout…oh well…

  2. I like the name Scout. 🙂 You are knocking out those words! Woo Hoo!

  3. Impressed with the words! Love the name Scout! To Kill a Mockingbird is one of my favorite books. 🙂

    • Mine too…I reread it a couple of years ago and was amazed at how awesome the book was…guess I didn’t like it so much when I HAD to read it!

      • I’m from Alabama originally and just adore Harper Lee. Such a brilliant writer and very controversial for her time. 🙂 How is the baby?

    • The little kitten is still trying to win Spooky over..I think she’s making progress, but they’re still not best buds.

Leave a Reply

