Camp NaNo, day 15

NaNoWriMo Stats

NaNoWriMo Stats (Photo credit: elkit)

I really thought I’d manage to write more while I’ve been on vacation this week…but I haven’t managed to do that much more writing.  Today I ran around all morning, not really doing much of anything.  Yesterday I went to one of the local parks, walked and took pictures.  I guess that’s kind of what vacation is about…taking the time to do something enjoyable, right?  I think I’ll hit the farmers market tomorrow morning.  I haven’t been to it at all this year, so this would be a treat.

As far as Camp NaNoWriMo goes, I’m doing well…I wrote another 1826 words today which puts my total at 30,775…well beyond the halfway point!  Funny, yesterday I felt like I was just writing to be putting words out there, nothing that was worth anything.  Today, most of what I wrote felt like it really contributed to the story…so, we’ll see if that’s true or not when I go back through it later (like next month).

It just amazes me that, in a little over two weeks, I’ve managed to write over 30,000 words of this story that’s been begging to be written for years.  Ahh…finally…I’m doing this!

7 Responses

  1. Good job! It’s so satisfying, isn’t it? You’re going to beat my word count soon.

  2. Wonderful! You have a great word count, and it sounds like you are having fun doing it too. 🙂 Win-Win

    • Thanks! I really am having fun with this. Before I started, I thought it would be much more stressful than it is. Of course, I’m not finished yet!!

      • You’re doing fine. And despite the impression to the contrary, the stress really is a matter of approach. If you look at this as a matter of finding joy in the words and the experience rather than a thing to be won or lost, you’ve already won. The word count becomes gravy. 😀

  3. I’m so proud of the progress you’re making!

Leave a Reply

