Hmm…Ashton Kutcher? To each her own, I guess

Ashton Kutcher

Ashton Kutcher (Photo credit: jdlasica)

Have you ever wondered how some of the male celebrities get their “hotness” ratings?  I know we all find different looks and attitudes appealing and there’s nothing wrong with that…But sometimes I find myself shaking my head in wonder when I hear grown women (I’m not talking about the little tweens who swoon over Justin Bieber…not crazy about him myself, but there you go) going all gaga over some guys.

I mean, Ashton Kutcher…really?  I just don’t see it.  He’s all right, I suppose, but as a 50+ year-old woman, I’m over the parties in Rio and the late nights at the clubs. I like to sit on the deck with the family and some friends, the grill doing its job, some music playing…and somehow I don’t see Ashton fitting in with that scene…

Tim McGraw, on the other hand, come on over…bring Faith and the kids…we’ll have a good ole time…

8 Responses

  1. Good choice!

  2. Haha I’ll leave myself out of this discussion. Mostly because I don’t know these people haha.

      • lol, I live in the Netherlands… lots of American famous people pass me by?

      • well, I have to admit, I probably don’t know a lot of the famous people in your neck of the woods either…

      • 😉 There’s only a handful of Dutch people that Americans would know anyway. I think American celebrities are more know over here than Dutch celebrities over there. Haha.
        But always remember that we’re the reason you have Santa Clause!! It comes from Saint Nicolas, in the Netherlands we celebrate Sinterklaas on December 5th, Americans took it over as Santa Clause and slapped him on Christmas. We thought, good idea and stole Santa Clause back and made him into de Kerstman (Christmas man literally). History is funny like that. Now we have two guys delivering presents!

      • Ahh yes…Saint Nicholas…what a jolly old soul…

Leave a Reply

