And now it’s time for the weekend

2008 Calendars

2008 Calendars (Photo credit: Scott Ingram Photography)

Okay, I know it’s not really the weekend…really, I do.  But since we’ve changed over to a new 4 week rotation of our work schedule, I have a difficult time figuring out what day of the week it is.  I worked all weekend…will have to work 3 out of 4 weekends a month…had to work today too.  And now I have 2 days off.  Thank you, Chris for giving me two days off together…that makes all the difference.  But it sure does play mind games with me.  It just seems like tomorrow is Saturday since I have 2 days off…

Hey, you don’t have to tell me…I know I’m lucky to have a job when so many folks don’t.  And I do appreciate it…but you better believe I’m still in the market for a promotion to store manager…keep your fingers crossed for me, would you?

I’m planning to get outside early and do some work in my “garden”…how in the world can the weeds grow so fast?  (Hmm…blog idea, with pictures)  And I need to do a little housework (okay, really I need to do a lot of housework), and I want to run over to Sahara Mart to pick up a few things…I’ve simply got to get back to eating healthier and exercising…no time like the present for that, is there?

I also want to take a little time to relax, maybe read a bit on my Kindle…which I’m loving, by the way.  It’s probably about time to plan another vacation.  I’ve been thinking about going down to Nashville, TN…do a little research for my book maybe? We’ll see!

So I hope you have a peaceful, productive, pain-free day tomorrow…that’s my hope for all of us!

6 Responses

  1. I work Tues-Sat night (get off Sunday am at 7). I totally get odd weekend days. 🙂

  2. I think it may take me a while to get used to this new way of scheduling, but hey, two days off together is still two days off, right?

  3. When I first read that, I thought it said twelve days off! I was thinking, “What a deal!” But then I realized it was two. Still, that has to be nice to have them off together. You need the first day to recuperate! 😉
    I have a LOT of housework that needs to be done, too. I just did it six months ago… If only everything else in the garden grew like the weeds do.
    I’ve been slack on exercise. So much time went into the food side of the equation, now that I have an idea what I need to eat (and avoid) I need to get back to exercising regularly.
    Are you still planning to do Camp Nano, or whatever they call it in the summer?

  4. I live in Nashville and I think you’ll have a good time and your research for your book will be fruitful!

    • I didn’t realize you live in Nashville, Carolyn…it’s been several years since I’ve been there…always enjoy my visits to your city.

Leave a Reply

