I am such a liar…

…I just told Simone I wasn’t going to post today and here I am…posting…it may not make much sense as I’m sleepy as can be.  Had to go in to work early this morning and do all of this crazy audit prep…fun, fun, fun!!  I’ll be tackling another audit chore or two tomorrow…but at least I don’t have to go in quite as early.

Has anyone else planted their garden yet?  I think I’m going to pick up some pepper and tomato plants after work tomorrow and try to get my little container garden planted this weekend.  So far I’ve only picked (pulled) radishes…but I do have lettuce looking pretty good.

cute little lettuce plants

Anyhow, sorry I lied to you, Simone…now get to swaggin’…and I’ll get on upstairs and go to bed…

6 Responses

  1. I can’t believe you did that to me! Or that I believed you. Your lettuce is looking good. I’ve a bunch of yellow onions coming up and one bean plant, so far. I LOVE Spring and a garden.

  2. I really didn’t lie to you at the time, I really meant to just go to bed, but you know how writing just gets the best of you sometimes…it grabs you and won’t let go until you put those words down on paper (or the computer…)…that’s what happened, really!

  3. I introduced my grandkids to radishes this week. 🙂 Your baby lettuce looks good!

    • introduced them in that you got them to eat them for the first time? kids love to grow radishes, I think because they grow so fast.

      • I took some with me, knowing they wouldn’t get eaten here at home. Two or three of them tasted them, but I think only the oldest one would eat them. She found out she likes raw zucchini, too. 🙂

  4. at least you got them to taste them…

Leave a Reply

