Ahh…neighbors…you can’t really kill them…

…really, you can’t…well, unless you don’t mind spending the rest of your life in prison…and I’m not thinking that would be all that much fun…from what I hear, the neighbors there would be worse than what we have to put up with here on the outside…

About 2 this morning, I woke up to a lot of yelling and screaming outside.  I was sleeping with the window open so I could hear everything…could probably have heard it even if the window had been closed.  Every other word they were f-ing this and mother f-ing that…threatening to kill somebody, accusing someone of being a child molester and someone else of being a rapist…

One of the guys kept saying he wanted a ride home…then, in the next breath, he’d say he wanted more beer (umm…dude, seriously, I’m thinking you’ve all had more than enough beer for the night).  Then the woman who lives there would yell for them all to f-ing shut up because someone was going to call the cops.  Of course, she was yelling louder than anyone else…

Then one of the guys accused one of the other guys of hitting one of the girls…she jumped in and said it was an accident, he didn’t mean to hit her (you, girl, might want to consider drinking more beer…if he hit you, you need to just kick him to the curb, get out of that nasty relationship…it won’t get better, if he hit you once, you can rest assured he’ll do it again…).

Then the woman who lives there starts going on about how her husband has hit her and bloodied her lip…”right, honey?”  He, of course, denies it…then she starts cussing at him for being a liar…uhh…yeah, cause that’s way worse than him hitting you…are you crazy???  Wait..what am I asking?  Of course they’re all crazy…who lives like this and thinks it’s normal?

So anyhow, this goes on for about 45 minutes…I’m just so glad I didn’t have to get up and go to work today…if I’d had to drag myself out of bed at 5 this morning you’d better believe I’d have been slamming doors and making all kinds of noise to wake them up…but…with all of that drinking they’d been doing, it probably wouldn’t have made any difference…

Let me ask you all a question, if they go at it again tonight, would it be wrong of me to yell at them to just kill each other already so the rest of us can get a decent night’s sleep???

 

10 Responses

  1. That’s one argument I don’t think you want to start! If it happens again, I’d be the one to call the police.

    • I probably wouldn’t yell anything at them…nowadays you just don’t know who might pull out a gun and shoot you…but I sure did want to yell at them…but then I’d have just been a part of the problem, huh?

  2. Yes…I agree with pattisj. The way you’ve described the events…the imagery just jumps out at you. I see the characters so well, however,
    the expressions on your face while all this was going on are probably priceless.!! Peace to you and hopefully a good night’s rest.

    • Thanks, Carolyn…no disagreements out in the yard last night, thankfully. Who knows what went on behind closed doors…and, as long as I don’t have to listen to it, I don’t care…thanks for the encouraging words!!

  3. Your neighborhood sounds tame compared to my rowdy town. This summer rather than get upset when the rowdies wake me with their drunken sobbing and sailor talk, I think I’ll video tape them. Then I’ll post the videos and see how they like those apples. Ha!

  4. […] Ahh…neighbors…you can’t really kill them… (run4joy59.wordpress.com) […]

  5. i wouldn’t yell at them because drunks with guns are dangerous. and who knows? they might feel like doing some hitting. i wouldn’t put up with that nonsense and would call the cops and tell them to come get the drunks to quieten down. shoot! i thought it was just good ol Rednecks that pulled that crap. 🙂

    • When I got home from work yesterday, the man who lives three doors down from me was walking out his front door. He asked me if all the noise woke me up the other night…then he said his mother called the cops and filed a complaint with the office at the complex…he also told me he went over to their apartment the next day (after their rowdy night…I hope he woke them up) and told them that if they ever do that again, he’ll be out there with his shotgun…yikes!! I better watch my carrying on, huh?

      • no more partying for you! 😉 i know how it is, though. it’s not fun dealing with drunks. one of my ex’s friends came over drunk one night and carried on and i couldn’t let him drive but i told him first thing in the morning he was leaving and i woke him up very early and sent him home with an earful. we never heard from him again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

