All is right in the college basketball world

IU Coach Tom Crean

IU Coach Tom Crean (Photo credit: Indiana Public Media)

…well, if you’re a Hoosier, that is.  Zeller and Watford have both decided to stay in school (wise decision, fellas).  And that means that the top 5 scorers from last season’s Sweet 16 team will all be back on the hardwood next season!   One of the top recruiting classes in the nation is coming in for next season.  (Have you guys seen Yogi Ferrell play?  Holy moly, this kid is amazing!!)  IU is being picked by a lot of the experts as pre-season #1!!  Got to hand it to Tom Crean, he’s made believers of the players and the fans!  Hoosier Nation is alive and well…and anxiously awaiting midnight madness…I’ll have to stop and figure out exactly how many days to go before that explosive event!

Oh yeah, and I would be remiss if I failed to mention that the recruit that UK (Kentucky, for all of you non-college basketball fans out there) wanted more than anyone else (Shabazz Muhammad) has opted to attend UCLA…what a shame!  I guess all of that talk about it being a done deal for UK was just…well…talk.

Am I looking forward to next season?  Heck yeah!! And Simone, I have to think that I may just convert you…Hoo…Hoo…Hoo…Hoosiers!!!

4 Responses

  1. So glad things are looking good for your team. 🙂

  2. Oh! Now I get it. I thought when you kept talking about UK, you meant the United Kingdom.

    • Well…that’s why I put that in there…so anyone who doesn’t follow college sports would be able to better understand what I was talking about…

Leave a Reply

