Check out your girls

Early signs of breast cancer.

Image via Wikipedia

Okay, I know this isn’t breast cancer awareness month, but it is my birthday month.  So I decided it was time to give myself a present.  I’ve gone a few too many years without getting a mammogram…not intelligent in any case, but particularly in my case since my mother had breast cancer.  I kept my appointment yesterday (the appointment that my doctor was pretty insistent that I make..she’s a tough one), got the results today.  Everything good with the girls…

So…ladies…if you’ve been putting it off…give yourself a gift, make that appointment now…

2 Responses

  1. Mine is coming up next month. Thanks for the reminder, and the gentle nudge to GO.

  2. Hey, isn’t that what friends are for? And it’s never as bad as we convince ourselves it will be.

Leave a Reply

