Another painful day…

a baked potato with butter

Image via Wikipedia

I knew, when I woke up this morning, that I was going to have a rough day as far as pain is concerned.  I had to be at work at 5 am, so didn’t get enough sleep.  And it was truck day, so I was doing a lot of heavy lifting for probably 5 hours of the day…not exactly a good way to deal with a body in pain.  But, what can you do?  It’s part of the job…

When I got home, I took some Advil and went to bed, ended up sleeping for over 2 hours.  When I woke up I didn’t hurt quite as much…ahh…sleep…it does a body good!

I ate a relatively healthy dinner of a baked potato and cottage cheese…nothing else sounded good.  Soon I’ll be off to soak in a hot tub for a while…and then back to bed so I can face the workday tomorrow.

4 Responses

  1. Thankful for Advil, hot tubs of water and a good night’s sleep. Hope you’re getting that. Have a blessed day Friday, hopefully, pain free.

  2. I’m so sorry you have been experiencing all this pain. It can’t be fun. I’ll think some good thoughts and send them your way! 🙂

Leave a Reply

