Oh no, I’ve been Pinterested

Pinterest

Pinterest (Photo credit: stevegarfield)

How could I have allowed this to happen?  I kept hearing all of the chatter surrounding Pinterest, but I resisted…until just a few days ago…and now I find myself pinning everything…creating my own boards…looking thru all of the latest pins, then getting sidetracked into viewing other people’s boards…and then repinning some of their pins…does it ever end?

Did I really need something else to occupy my time?  No, no, no…but there’s so much inspiration out there…motivating quotes (you know, for that fitness journey I’m still on), style and decorating ideas, gardening and birds, funny kitty antics, healthy eating, crockpot recipes, and on and on and on…

Are you pinning on Pinterest?  Care to share?

11 Responses

  1. I started to have a place to sort my bookmarks. I had crochet patterns and gluten free recipes bookmarked and then never knew what they were and had to go through all of them to find one. I like pinterest so I can see the pictures and find a pattern or recipe easier. So of course I started pinning all sorts of things 🙂

    • Now see, you started it for a good reason…I started it out of curiosity…because, well…because everyone else was doing it…but you are right about being able to see the pictures..sure is a lot faster than going thru all of your bookmarks.

  2. Oh, no! I hear it is highly contagious, and so far have been able to avoid catching it. It does sound like a great idea, but I really need to step away from the computer and actually DO more. If it provides the inspiration you need, then go for it! I wondered where you’ve been…:)

  3. I have been pinning since November. It is absolutely addicting. I came across it quite by accident. I waited for 3 weeks to get an invite and now I spend several hours a day pinning and I too get very sidetracked sometimes. LOL. Not very hard. I have to admit that I get really excited when others repin my pins. Kind of validating.
    My hubby gets annoyed sometimes but I told him it’s my way of shopping without spending a dime.

    • ahh…I’m going to use that one…my way of shopping without spending anything…good one! It’s a lot of fun and it’s so cool to see all of the intersesting, beautiful, inspiring, strange, and so on and so on, things out there! And looking thru your boards gives you a better idea of what you really like…you start to notice a pattern, don’t you?

  4. I’m hooked too! It’s amazing, isn’t it?

  5. I’m on there http://pinterest.com/souzapalooza/

    do you now there is a waiting list now; it got so popular so quickly!

    • Just went and followed you there…I did not realize there was now a waiting list…maybe that’s why the folks I’ve invited haven’t been able to join…hmm…

  6. […] Oh no, I’ve been Pinterested (run4joy59.wordpress.com) Share this:TwitterFacebookMoreStumbleUponRedditDiggTumblrEmailLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. Tags: art, Color, Faith, Image, photo credit, Purple […]

Leave a Reply

