Jeopardy

Jeopardy!

Image via Wikipedia

I’ve got Jeopardy on in the background right now…for some reason, it brought to mind all of the times a group of us would watch it (and of course, challenge one another with our knowledge) when I had my pizza place…on the little bitty tv that sat on top of a refrigerator…we didn’t care.  We just enjoyed being together and seeing who knew the most about that day’s trivia questions.

I was pretty good at it…but there was one guy (hey, Seth) who was definitely good enough to make an appearance on the show.  Come to think of it, he could still do that.  Wouldn’t that be something?  We’d have to somehow get the old group together to cheer him on.

Do you have any fond memories of spending time with your old friends?  Do you all still keep in touch?  And are you a Jeopardy fanatic?

6 Responses

  1. Jeopardy is still one of my favorite programs. And at my age, my brain needs the practice!

  2. I’ve not been a regular viewer, but like to watch when I have the opportunity.

    • I don’t watch it all the time any more…seems like I’m always doing something, or needing to get something done anyhow…but I enjoy it when I get the chance to see it.

  3. At work we have been doing the word puzzle out of the paper. The one where there are 9 letters arranged in a cube and you have to come up with as many 4 letter words as possible. We are having A LOT of fun with it!

Leave a Reply

