My head, my head…

English: A bottle of Excedrin's migraine formu...

Image via Wikipedia

…my kingdom (such as it is) for headache relief.  I woke up with a headache today…took 2 Exedrin thinking the caffeine in those babies would knock the headache out.  No such luck.  I went to work, the headache didn’t lessen.  It wasn’t the worst headache I’ve ever had, but it was uncomfortable enough that it was always on my mind (yes, and all in my head too).

Even now, at home, I still can’t shake it.  I’m hoping a good night’s sleep will be just what the doctor ordered.

The interesting thing was that several of the people I work with also had headaches today…could it be weather related?  I’d say something wrong in the building, but I had it before I went in to work so I kind of think that negates that.  Strange, huh?

6 Responses

  1. I wondered if you were ok. I hadn’t seen any posts recently. Hope the headache stops soon.

    • oh, I’ll be okay…you know how these things go for me…I’ll probably give you a call sometime this weekend…got some potentially good news yesterday…kind of exciting…may or may not come to fruition…so, I’ll tell you all about it soon.

  2. I’ve had a bad one all day too. And several people at work. I’m guessing it’s got to be weather related. My daddy called me his human barometer when I was little because they always knew when the weather was changing based on my migraines.

  3. Sorry to hear about the headaches. Hopefully everyone will be feeling better.

    • yeah, me too…it usually helps when I don’t have to work…haha!! Altho I did wake up with a headache again this morning…it’s pretty much gone now…

Leave a Reply

