Martha Stewart…love her or hate her?

I have to admit, I’m not a huge Martha Stewart fan, but…I don’t hate her either…I respect the huge business she’s built, I respect that she took the blame for the whole insider trading thing and did time in prison (how many men have done the same thing with the insider trading and never done any kind of time for their crime?  Hmm…something to think about…)

What brought Martha Stewart to mind today was me watching Swagbucks TV (at home, sick) and catching several snippets of her crafting shows…the one I was watching (thinking why didn’t I think of that?) was where they were making mittens from old sweaters.  They simply traced around their hands on a piece of paper, cut it out a little larger, then used that as a pattern to cut the mittens from a sweater.  Sew it up, trim the seams, and turn…oh so cute…really…can you imagine all of the different mittens you could make from sweaters you (or the people in your family) no longer wear?

This is something I really, really want to do…we’ll see how it goes on my next weekend off work…I have lots of sweaters that I never wear…mittens for every coat is what I’m thinking!

 

red sky in the morning...uh oh...

2 Responses

  1. Pretty sunrise, though. Sorry to hear you’re not feeling well. I got tickled at your “mittens for every coat” comment. You won’t have to worry about losing them, they can be kept in the pockets of the coordinating coat! Feel better soon!

    • I walked into the kitchen this morning and just had to grab the camera and step out the back door (no shoes, no coat, 5 degrees…what a dork)…but the sunrise was stunning!

Leave a Reply

