Livewell challenge

Well, we started our health and fitness challenge at work yesterday…I ended up with over 20,000 steps for the day…well, the equivalent of 20,000 steps anyhow.  They have a calculator on the site where you can key in various activities and have those activities converted to steps…So my morning exercise bike workout ended up being the equivalent of 5,000 steps. 

Plus I did several hours of house work…I put some music on and just cleaned, cleaned, cleaned…not that it needed it or anything.  Don’t you just love walking into a room that’s been cleaned from top to bottom?

A couple of my co-workers are having cupcake wars…wow…they bring in cupcakes that they’ve made and leave them in the break room.  Today’s cupcake was red velvet with cream cheese icing…yikes!  I’m pleased to say I resisted.  I did think about eating one, but decided I was already too tired to have to do that much more exercise to burn off those calories.

I baked a home-made pizza yesterday…

 

 

 

 

 

 

…lots of spinach and mushrooms, some onion, a few turkey pepperoni and some mozzarella cheese.  That’s going to be lunch for the next several days.  I also mixed up a salad of halved cherry tomatoes, sliced mushrooms, diced onions, cucumber chunks and, of course, my favorite Hendrickson’s olive oil and vinegar dressing.  So I got in a few servings of veggies in a very tasty lunch!  I’m doing it…and feel pretty good about it!

What tasty treats did you eat today?

6 Responses

  1. Oh that pizza looks delish! Is Hendrickson’s olive oil and vinegar dressing sold at Kroger stores? Shopped yesterday…nothing but healthy items in the cart…nothing hidden. I’m glad I got that off my chest…it seems like now ..I don’t want to sneak some items in my cart. ^◡^

    • High five, Carolyn!! Only healthy foods in the shopping cart!! Doesn’t that feel wonderful?! Yes, I buy the Hendrickson’s at Kroger…I love that stuff!

  2. I love homemade pizza! Lately I’ve been pouring soup and chili over salad. Kinda weird but yummy and vegalicious!

  3. Your pizza looks yummy. Good job on the # of steps! That has to be encouraging.

    • Oh Patti…you were my inspiration for making that pizza…when you talked about making a healthier pizza the other day, I decided right then that I would do that on my next day off work. And the steps? Pretty easy to get that many steps on days when we get in big trucks…but it is definitely encouraging!

Leave a Reply

