I’m a winner….and a loser!

Just came across this in an email and thought it was pretty funny…

We’re happy to let you know that you’re a winner in The Moisture Surge Intense Sweepstakes! You’ve won a Clinique Moisture Surge 7 ml sample, which has an approximate retail value of $0.90. Congratulations!

There’s nothing you need to do except look for your prize within 8-10 weeks after promotion conclusion. If we happen to need additional information from you, we will contact you at this email address.

Can you believe that?  I’ve won a prize worth 90 whole cents…well approximately…It doesn’t get any better than that!

Well, except when it does…when I stepped on the scale this morning, I discovered that I’ve now lost 4 pounds this year!!!  I’ve got a long way to go, but 4 pounds is a good start!  I’ve been exercising every day, sometimes for only 10 or 15 minutes, but still, that’s enough to get me back in the habit.  I woke up a few minutes early this morning and hopped on the exercise bike first thing…that was a great way to start my day.

And it’s getting easier to stick with my eating plan.  I haven’t completely cut out anything, just making sure I get at least 5 fruits and veggies every day, eating meals that I’ve prepared, avoiding the vending machine and fast food.  And those few things are making a difference! 

I really intended to spend January simply working to re-establish my healthy habits and I think I’m making pretty good progress!!  Each month I’m going to focus on something else, in addition to the habit I’ve established in previous months.  I’d really  like to get to a point where it just becomes my lifestyle.

6 Responses

  1. You are well on your way to making this your lifestyle. Congrats on the four pounds! Oh, AND the Clinique Moisture Surge! lol That’s probably some good stuff.

  2. 4 lbs is awesome! Congrats! I don’t have a scale at my new place so I have no idea how I am doing weight-wise. I have my fingers crossed for Sunday though 🙂

    • Thanks, Nikkianne…I’m pretty excited about the weight loss and how I’m finding it easier to stick with my plan..didn’t I tell you we were going to do it this year?

  3. You’re a winner year round in my book! (and more than a 90 cent winner!)

Leave a Reply

