I’ve been smiling all day

When I got the mail today, I had a letter (wow….that happens so infrequently any more, doesn’t it?).  When I opened it, this cute little thank you note was there from my great-niece, Allison…now I’m not saying she wrote this herself, she’s still pretty little and I think Mommy may have had a little something to do with it (thanks, Sarah), but I’m sure the art work on the letter is all Allison.

I put this on my fridge so I could see it frequently (not that I’m getting in the fridge all that often, but it does catch my eye every time I walk into the kitchen)…it brings a smile to my face every time I see it.  I’m blessed to have the family I have, but there’s just something about the little kids that’s special.

Aunt Patti loves you, Allison!!

4 Responses

  1. So cute! The little things matter 🙂

  2. That’s the best mail!

    • Absolutely…that really made my day. My step sister (Allison is her grand daughter) said she got one too and it’s on her fridge too…gotta love those sweet little ones…and their mommies and daddies

Leave a Reply

