How can I be this tired?

sometimes you just need a cozy place to curl up

Okay, granted I did work over 11 hours today.  And yes, I had to be at work at 5 am which meant I didn’t get anywhere near enough sleep.  Of course I was on my feet all day, running around, climbing ladders, going up and down stairs.  And I waited much too long to eat today, so I ended up with a headache to accompany my tired body.

But still, this is ridiculous!  My legs hurt, my back hurts, my head still hurts.  I know, as well as I know anything, that a lot of the pain will diminish as I continue to lose weight, but I’m not sure it’ll ever disappear completely…don’t remind me, I know I’m not a young whippersnapper any more.

At least I have tomorrow off work (I hope…hopefully I won’t get any phone calls asking me to come in because our zone vice president is on his way).  I have a few errands to run in the morning,some cooking to do in the afternoon, and I’m thinking sleeping in without an alarm clock forcing me to get up will be a treat!

A couple of good things about today…one, even though I was feeling so tired (a big trigger for me) and dealing with a lot of stress, I still ate healthy today, totally stayed within my calorie range (on the low end of it…woohoo) and still got in some core exercises before work and rode the exercise bike for a little while this evening.  High fives all around!

4 Responses

  1. Yay! Sweet dreams!

Leave a Reply

