Another milestone…400 posts published

Actually I think today’s post puts it at 402…but really, who’s counting?  It’s been a very positive experience…I’ve made a lot of friends…I’ve learned a lot about writing and particularly my style of writing.  I’m so thankful for all of you who take the time out of your busy days to spend a few minutes with me…encouraging me as I continue working on losing weight and gaining fitness…laughing at little Spooky’s antics…commiserating with me over all of the work related stress I live with…supporting me as I deal with life’s loses…and just being there for me as I continue to peel back the layers of my life, learning more about who I am and where I want to go…Thank you all so much!

What’s in store for the next 400 posts?  Wow…hopefully I’ll be able to talk about how much weight I’ve lost when I publish that 800th post.  And I have a feeling that I’ll be moving sometime in the next few months…have no idea where…but that just makes it more of an adventure, doesn’t it?  I hope I’ll be able to talk about spending a lot more time with my family and friends.  And of course, I would hope that Spooky will continue to make all of us smile.  None of us can foresee the future…and I don’t know about you, but I’m not sure I’d want to…kind of distracts from today.

One of the things I am enjoying is being able to be outdoors in Indiana in January without a coat…this is the little park that’s in my neighborhood.  Live each moment with an attitude of gratitude~

6 Responses

  1. Congrats…whew..I still have a ways to go to reach that benchmark!

    “Live each moment with an attitude of gratitude”

    AMEN to that….

  2. Wow, 400! That’s quite an accomplishment. A move? That’s exciting. Can’t wait to see how this works out for you.

    • Well, we’ll see about the move…I’m ready and willing..all I need is 30 days notice…well, and a lot of time to get some packing done…yikes…I need to get rid of some stuff!

  3. Yay! I just wrote my 138th post I think 🙂

Leave a Reply

