A novel idea…I’m using the treadmill for walking

Yes, I know, I originally bought the treadmill to walk/run on.  However, lately it’s been more of a storage area…before Christmas, I put all of the gifts that I was taking to family, friends and co-workers on the treadmill, hoping Spook would leave them alone (she did…I think…).  I also used the handrails as kind of a hanger for light jackets when I knew I’d be going right back out.  Not exactly my intent when I purchased the treadmill and it was a pretty expensive way to store things.

That all ended today.  I dusted it off, tried to get all of the glitter off the belt (I think glitter has a mind of its own…it’s not going anywhere it doesn’t want to go…), plugged it in, turned it on and stepped on it for the first time in several months.  Whew…I am beginning to realize just how much I allowed my level of fitness to decline.  But I did it and that’s the important thing.  And tomorrow I’ll get on the exercise bike again…I’ll just keep on doing the exercise and eventually will regain that fitness.  It won’t happen overnight (wouldn’t that be something?), but it will happen!

I also did lower body strength training today.  I was watching last week’s episodes of Days Of Our Lives online and may have overdone the strength training today, but hey…that’s better than overdoing the candy, right?

6 Responses

  1. Much better than overdoing the candy! I also need to dust off my treadmill and bike!

  2. I’ve heard several people say their exercise equipment made a nice coat rack. Yay for back on the treadmill! I need to get exercise back in my routine. Every day it seems like there’s something new, somewhere I have to be, etc. Once I’ve showered and dressed for the day, it’s probably not going to happen.

  3. Glitter is the herpes of the craft world! Good job getting back on track

    • I like your glitter comment…you wouldn’t believe how many people love (and I’m talking LOVE) the glitter that Martha Stewart makes…well, she doesn’t really make it, but it’s one of her many products in her crafts line…

Leave a Reply

