The long and winding road to fitness, day 180

Another long day at work…a day that started much too early…I’m pretty much looking forward to an end of these 5 am days…a little sleep would be a good thing.

My eating was just okay today, once again not enough fruits and veggies and too much unhealthy junk.  I have just been too tired to prepare anything for the past few days and by the time lunch rolls around we’re too busy for me to leave to run over to Subway.  I did stop at the store this evening and pick up a few frozen dinners.  One of the things I’m going to do when I’m not working all the time is stop buying frozen meals and start actually cooking good food.

I did do some strength training this morning before work and did a lot of walking and ladder climbing at work, so I did get in some good exercise.

Oh, our company will be starting another live well challenge in January.  I’ve been signing people up for it for the past couple of days.  Most of the people seem really excited about it.  I’m going to try to get several more folks signed up tomorrow.  Right now we have about a third of our associates signed up…my goal for our store is to get at least 75% of our associates signed up.  I’d aim for 100% but I know we won’t get that because one of the women said she wasn’t interested…so…anyhow, several of us are planning to use this challenge to kickstart our own fitness/weight loss program.  We’ve even talked about setting up a private team on SparkPeople.com…if I can get maybe a couple more people interested in that, I’ll do it.

So maybe I’m not doing as well as I’d like right now on my road to fitness, but I’m setting up a plan to get back on the straight and narrow…just gotta do it…I’m tired of feeling like this (and looking like this) and want to get back to feeling good, energized, in shape…

2 Responses

  1. I’ll be glad for the holidays to end when it comes to the abundance of foods I rarely eat the rest of the year–and you know what I’m talking about–all those baked goods, candies, etc. You’ve about got this one beat, and you’ll be ready to move one, and I’m glad to see you’re taking several coworkers with you!

    • yeah, talking to some of the younger girls today, they’re excited about the chance to see how many steps they take walking around campus all day. I’m sure it’ll be more than 10,000…that campus is huge. I know, people are bringing cookies in to work now and it’s sure to only get worse (or better, I guess, depending upon your outlook) over the next few days. but i’m ready to get back to my healthy ways…

Leave a Reply

