The long and winding road to fitness, day 176

English: Gift ideas for men - wrapping paper e...

Image via Wikipedia

I finally got a good night’s sleep last night, about 9 hours.  I haven’t had that much sleep in at least a couple of months.  And I don’t go in until 7:30 tomorrow morning, so I’m hoping to get another good 8 hours or so tonight.  Of course then it’s back to the 5 am days, but the end of the insane schedule is fast approaching.

I did get in a couple of fruits and a couple of veggies today, not quite the 5 I aim for, but better than nothing.  I bought the makings for subs for work for the rest of the week, so that will help me get at least 5 a day.

Exercise?  Well, not really.  Some walking, but nothing brisk, and then the rain began…boo…but it’s better than snow and ice, right?

I did go out and buy a few more Christmas gifts today and I got just about everything packaged up…the things that are being given in gift bags are done…the few things I need to wrap are still sitting there waiting for me to bring the wrapping paper down stairs.  I’m not sure if I’m going to manage to do that yet tonight, but I’ve got to get it done sometime.

So don’t you know, while I had all those gift bags and tissue paper out, who decides to get involved?  Yep…Spooky…she jumped right in and started clawing at the tissue paper and trying to get under the bags…crazy little thing.  I finally took one of her little mouse toys and put it in a small paper bag and let her go at it.  That kept her occupied for, oh I don’t know, at least 30 seconds.  Then she had to come back and see what I was up to.  So if you get a gift from me and the tissue paper has little holes or slashes in it, well, that’s just Spooky’s way of saying “Merry Christmas”.

4 Responses

  1. I have a feeling Spooky likes holiday preparations. Yay, you got some sleep! I did better on fruits and veggies today, that’s been a weak point for me to get them all in. It helped that I stopped by the grocery store last night. Nope, they don’t come to the door all by themselves, I found out. I need to round up some gift bags tomorrow, all I have left are the tiny ones. Good night, my friend.

    • Spooky just likes to be the center of attention, it doesn’t matter what i’m doing. yeah, funny thing about those healthy foods…you kind of have to plan for them and then actually buy (and eat) them…I think I’m going to have to pick up a few more gift bags too. And I’m definitely going to have to stock up on them after Christmas, my stash is severely depleted.

  2. Aww she was just trying to help!

Leave a Reply

