The long and winding road to fitness, day 174

Clifton Mill in Clifton, Ohio is the site of t...

Image via Wikipedia

Oh my, one more day to work and then I get a day off.  Let me tell you, I am in need of a day off.  We went in at 3 am yesterday and I finally got out at 3 pm.  The thing I’ve figured out is that you can’t possibly go to bed early enough to get enough sleep when you have to be at work at 3 am.  Not having to go in until 5 this morning felt like a bit of a treat.  I just keep telling myself we only have less than two weeks to work these crazy hours, oh yeah, and counting down the days until I take some vacation time…looking forward to that!

No exercise today other than running around at work, climbing ladders, and all that jazz!  Eating?  Hmm…not so good today.  A couple of servings of fruit, no veggies…yikes!  I’ve got to turn that around immediately, like the next time I eat…tomorrow…

I could not believe how nice the weather was here today.  Sunny all day and temps in the 40s, not bad for 2 weeks before Christmas.  I just heard that we’re going to have temps in the upper 50s by the middle of the week…what?  Oh yeah…that’s right…no snow for the next few days anyhow.  My neighbor (not the tinsel lady) was outside putting net lights on his evergreen bush when I got home from work. I don’t do all of that outside lights stuff, no time, no desire, been around Christmas decorations for several months now.  Isn’t that kind of sad?

One Response

  1. I’m not much into decorating either, but I do like seeing the work of those who enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

