The long and winding road to fitness, day 172

NyQuil LiquiCaps. #2 pencil placed for size co...

Image via Wikipedia

Woke up feeling lousy.  I wanted to stay in bed, call in sick.  But I didn’t do it.  I forced myself to climb out of bed and go to work.  I had some DayQuil gel tabs at work and took a couple of those.  It did help for several hours. 

I just took some NyQuil gel tabs (the liquid makes me sick), so I’m hoping I’ll get a few hours of sleep tonight before that alarm clock starts blaring at 2 am…yes, you heard right…I said 2 am.  We’re going in at 3 tomorrow morning…seriously…who does that?  I guess we all know the answer to that one.  I just keep telling myself, two more weeks, two more weeks.  Actually, two weeks from right now I’ll be at my stepsister’s house celebrating a family Christmas.  Looking forward to that.  It’s been much too long since I’ve seen the kids.  It’ll be a good get together, I’m sure.

I ended up eating six servings of fruits and veggies today.  The sandwich was delish!   I haven’t made one for tomorrow and probably won’t as I’m beginning to feel the effects of the NyQuil.  I’m thinking it just may be time to say good night before I write something totally unintelligible (more so than usual).  I hope everyone has a great Friday night!

4 Responses

  1. Sleep well and feel better in the morning. Good night.

  2. Nyquil is the best! I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

