Another blogging milestone…my 350th post today!

I noticed the number creeping up (thank goodness I’m not talking about the number on the scale), approaching that 350th post.  So I began thinking about what I wanted to say about it, about how sharing my health and fitness journey has changed my life (not quite there yet, but still moving forward…haven’t given up and that’s a huge accomplishment for me.  In the past, I’ve done well for a while, then given up when things got tough…not this time…and that’s due in part to blogging about the ups and downs along this road.) 

 I wanted to give recognition to the blogging friends I’ve made along the way.  These people have supported me when things don’t go so well, congratulated me when things do go well, given me advice, opened my eyes and my mind to things I’d never considered (like some music  from my young friend out east), and generally been there for me as I continue the journey.

I also realized that I’ve developed  a consistency in my writing habit over the past several months.  I’m writing every day.  Some days it’s easier than others.  Some days the words flow, other days they get tangled up somewhere between my mind and my fingers.  Then there are those occasional days when my mind is blank.  Thank goodness for photos on those days!

I’m definitely going to continue blogging…and hopefully, by my next big milestone, my 400th post, I’ll be able to celebrate another milestone…the milestone of losing 20 pounds!! Stay tuned!

11 Responses

  1. Congratulations!! You are so consistent with your entries and as I stated before..I may not always comment but I stop by daily for the message.

  2. Congratulations! It takes allot of devotion and perseverance to keep at the blog, but I’ve found it definitely helps reinforce your commitment to lifestyle change.

    Kindest regards,
    David

  3. You got the pedometer! I’ve never used one, what do you think of it? Congratulations on all those posts!

    • They gave us that one last year (or was it earlier this year? whenever…) as a reward for early registration for the wellness challenge they had corporation wide. I hate to say this, but it’s really not a good one. It totally doesn’t measure your steps correctly…not even close…I think I’m going to order one of the more expensive pedometers, either the kind that you put in your pocket or put on your shoe. The one on the shoe would probably be more accurate.

  4. Yippee!!! Congrats on 350!! That is awesome news! Keep up all the hard work!

Leave a Reply

