The long and winding road to fitness, day 131

Tuesday

Image via Wikipedia

Whew…thank goodness this day is over.  I only worked twelve hours today…still didn’t get everything done that I wanted to get done.  But someone once said that tomorrow’s another day and I guess they were right.  Another early, 5 am, day.  But I have Tuesday off work, so that’s going to keep me going tomorrow.

I did do strength training and range of motion exercises this morning and walked for 35 minutes.  But I’m feeling the pain tonight.  I did a lot of lifting at work today and my poor shoulder is telling me about it.

My eating wasn’t filled with the highest quality nutrition, but I did come in under my goal as far as calories are concerned, so that’s something.

My eyes are just about to close and who knows what kind of writing that might lead to.  So I’m going to wish everyone sweet dreams and I’ll talk to you in the near future.

4 Responses

  1. I slept 14 hrs last night cause I just got back from a overnight hiking/backpacking/camping trip in the middle of a raging snowstorm. Now it’s 11pm and I’m wide awake…PAAAARRRTY! sorry, haha!

  2. Sweet dreams, Patti. Sorry to hear you aggravated your shoulder.

  3. Sounds like it’s been rough! I have a shoulder injury and have to take 800 mg of ibuprofen. Also when my shoulder starts with some major pain I have to use an ice pack. I used to think about heat, but the ice is so much better.

    • I thought my shoulder would be killing me today after two days of extensive heavy lifting, but no worse today than any other day…I guess that’s a good thing, right?

Leave a Reply

