The long and winding road to fitness, day 126

ladder

Image via Wikipedia

Today was a pretty good day.  I had a lot of work to keep me busy (now that’s funny, when don’t I have a lot of work to keep my busy?) and was able to accomplish a few things on my list…you know, that list that just keeps growing and growing.  As soon as I cross one task off, I end up adding three more.  But we’ll get there, yes we will…

I ended the day with five servings of fruits and veggies, so at least I hit my minimum goal for the day.  I also did core exercises and walked for 20 minutes before work…and then, at work, oh my…up and down that ladder a million times…okay, maybe not quite a million, but quite a few trips up and down the ladder.  It’s kind of sad really, that I’m so short I have to climb at least two steps on the ladder to do things that most people can do from the floor.  It’s not fair, I tell ya!  But really, who told me life would be fair, certainly not my mom.  How about yours?  Did your mom kind of sugarcoat everything or was she more of a realist?

4 Responses

  1. I think you’ve run your legs off, you were probably much taller at one time. 🙂 Mine was more of a realist.

  2. Remember an old friend of mine said,” Fair is where you go once a year to ride the rides and eat cotton candy.” You wouldn’t know what to do if you didn’t have the dreaded list.

Leave a Reply

