The long and winding road to fitness, day 125

One hundred twenty-five days…and still standing.  Who would have thought that would happen?  And my 125th day was a pretty good day…ended up eating 8 fruits and veggies for the day, so that’s a vast improvement.  I stopped to pick up lunch for my boss and thought about getting something for myself…then realized I’d brought a good healthy home cooked meal for my lunch, no need to buy fast food when I had good food sitting in the fridge just waiting to be warmed up in the microwave.  That’s a step in the right direction.  And I’ve already got tomorrow’s lunch and snacks prepared and ready to go.

Veggies

Image via Wikipedia

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Exercise?  Well, I did walk for 20 minutes and did range of motion exercises for that crazy shoulder of mine.  And we did have a truck that it took us about 3 hours to unload and stage, so a lot of walking and lifting involved in that.  So not a bad day for exercise, not the best I’ve had, but not bad.
 
I was kind of not in a good mood when I first got to work.  I guess I get a little discouraged when I see how much work there is to do and start wondering how in the world we’re ever going to be able to get it all done.  I just have to keep reminding myself that it’s just that time of year when it seems overwhelming, but that we’ll get through it…somehow…
 
Halloween..it’s coming…what in the world am I going to do for a costume for work?  And why do I always wait until a few days before Halloween to think about it?  Any quick and easy suggestions?
 
 
 
 
2 Responses

  1. I’m glad I never had to be costumed for work. Just give me the candy. 🙂 You made a great choice, it’s awfully hard to bypass fast food once the aroma reaches our nostrils. You get extra points for that!

    • I still don’t know what I’m going to wear for a costume…kind of feel like I need three costumes since we’ll be dressing up for three days and, of course, I’ll be working all three of those days…yippee!!

Leave a Reply

