The long and winding road to fitness, day 119

Cards.

Image by vasta via Flickr

A nice rainy day today.  I thought I’d go out and run a few errands, but when I got out there, I just wasn’t in the mood.  So I ended up stopping to get gas then ran into CVS for a couple of things (bought 2 Dawn dish soaps and 1 Natural Instincts, spent not quite $3…had some good coupons and some ECBs to use, not bad).  Then I just came home and enjoyed the rainy afternoon, sat upstairs reading for a couple of hours.  Isn’t that just the best, sitting listening to the rain drumming on the roof, knowing you don’t have to get out in  it?

I did design and order my Christmas cards today.  I’ve never been much of a scrapbooker, but this site just might change my mind…

http://www.michaels.com/on/demandware.static/Sites-Michaels-Site/Sites-Michaels-Library/default/go/midesign/midesign-at-michaels.htm

I designed a Halloween card and then downloaded it to use as my desktop wallpaper…too cute….

I ate a little  better today.  At least I ate several servings of fruits and veggies.  Still had too many calories, but at least the fruit and veggie count was higher than it’s been for the past couple of days.  My only exercise was walking for 20 minutes and doing some range of motion exercises.  I’ve kind of gotten out of the morning exercise habit.  I’ve been going in to work so early that I can’t seem to get enough sleep if I exercise in the morning.  Of course, I had today off, so I can’t really use that as an excuse, can I?

Did I make that chili I talked about yesterday?  Uh…no, no I did not.  Why?  Mmm…because it was a rainy, lazy day?    I did eat soup for dinner though…vegetable chicken noodle…pretty tasty.  Maybe the chili will be on the agenda (and the stove top) this weekend.

You’ve seen the pictures of Spooky wearing her little Halloween costume, well, this shows how she really felt about the whole situation.

4 Responses

  1. I didn’t know you could design your own cards and order them through Michaels. Spooky’s cute, your picture looks more like what I would anticipate a cat’s reaction to be. 🙂 I guess I’m going to have to make chili soon, since you keep mentioning it!

    • Well…I keep mentioning chili, but I’ve only made it once so far this fall…yeah, the card designing feature is very cool. And I’ve seen some scrapbook pages that people have designed that turned out really cute too. Spooky says “thanks” for the compliments…she is a cutie, and can be just as mean when she doesn’t get her way!! You saw what she did to that mean old Halloween costume…just imagine if that happened to be your hand!! No, seriously, she doesn’t bite or scratch very often, but she has been known to hiss at me if I accidentally step on her tail…

  2. Did you really write that you enjoyed the rainy afternoon? That’s so totally…awesome! I’m still working on not complaining on those alarmingly frequent days (now that summer’s over) when I’m not seeing the sun.
    Enjoying rain is fresh, and inspiring. Let’s see if I can manga that. 🙂

    • Well, catch me tomorrow when I’m sure to be complaining about the rain, wind and cold weather since I’ll be working outside in the early morning hours…I find it much easier to enjoy a rainy afternoon if I’m able to stay inside nice and dry and cozy!!

Leave a Reply

