The long and winding road to fitness, day 117

Oh my goodness, was I ever glad to get out of that mad house this evening…crazy place!  It felt so good to walk through my front door and be greeted by that  silly little Spooky girl…

Now, before you go nuts thinking I left that poor sweet little kitty wearing a dress all day while I was at work, this picture was taken a while back.  No clothes on the cat today (that I know about…who knows what she gets up to while I’m gone).

Eating today?  Ooh…not so good…did a lot of eating in response to stress today…did I mention how stressful this day was?  I know eating isn’t the best way to handle that stress, but it’s what I did today.   I ended up with only 2 fruits and veggies for the day.   Tomorrow will be better…

I did do core exercises and range of motion exercises this morning before I left the house.  And I did walk for 20 minutes..so at least there was some exercise involved.

Right now a long soak in a hot tub sounds like just about the best thing in the world…and I’m going to be doing that in just a few minutes.  And then…ahh…sleep…I hope.  I woke up last night at 2 am and was awake for about an hour.  I don’t like it when that happens.  It makes it even more difficult to get up when that alarm starts blaring.  I hate my alarm…but I don’t hit the snooze button, isn’t that weird?  When that alarm goes off, I pull myself out of that cozy bed regardless of how much or how little sleep I managed to get.

How about you?  Are a snooze button pusher?

 

2 Responses

  1. The snooze button is not my friend. I either need to get up when the alarm first goes off, or, if I have the leisure to do so that day, I turn it off and go back to sleep if I’m still too groggy. I’d better get to bed, USPS will be delivering eight day’s mail tomorrow–no sleeping in! That hot tub sounds SO good right now.

Leave a Reply

